New Tourist Police Units to be stationed across the island

Rs 30mn have implemented to establish new units of the tourist police in several areas, centred around Dikwella, Yala, Tissamaharama, Kalpitiya, Nilaveli, Dambulla, and Sembuwatta by the Sri Lanka Tourism Development Board had allocated.

According to the Tourist Police, this year marked a significant drop in the number of complaints by foreigners.The Tourist Police informed the media that 20 complaints have been lodged by foreign tourists in the year 2019.It was reported that most of these complaints were regarding the loss of their belongings. 

Published Date